Lowers HbA1c
by one per cent
Comprehensive
Evidence base
For the NHS
by the NHS

Your nearest DESMOND centre

Find your nearest DESMOND Centre

Scotland

Dumfries and Galloway

DESMOND Coordinators: Diabetes Team
Telephone: 01387 244214.
Email:

Learn more

Lothian

DESMOND Coordinators: Christine Galley
Telephone:  0131 5373256
Email: christine.galley@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Learn more

Borders

DESMOND Coordinators: Amy Simmonds
Telephone: 01896 826448
Email: amy.simmonds2@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Learn more

Ireland

County Galway

DESMOND Coordinators: Ciara Heverin
Telephone: 091 861129
Email: ciara.heverin@hse.ie

Learn more

County Roscommon

DESMOND Coordinators: Liz Moffitt
Telephone:  0868104587
Email: liz.moffit@hse.ie

Learn more

County Offaly

DESMOND Coordinators: Mairead Walsh / Siobhan Meehan
Telephone: Mairead Walsh 086 8123221 / Siobhan Meehan 08
Email: mairead.walsh3@hse.ie / siobhan.meehan@hse.ie

Learn more

County Sligo & County Leitrim

DESMOND Coordinators: Caitriona Coleman
Telephone: 00353 87 9804869
Email: caitriona.coleman@hse.ie

Learn more

County Cork (Mizen Primary Care)

DESMOND Coordinators: Bernadette O’Riordan
Telephone: 087 1312890
Email: bernadette.oriordan@hse.ie

Learn more

County Cork (University Hospital)

DESMOND Coordinators:
Telephone:
Email:

Learn more

County Donegal

DESMOND Coordinators: Admin & Referral Contact – Marie Carton Malone (Service Coordinator – Kathleen Crerand, Diabetes Specialist Nurse)
Telephone: (074) 91 97137 (Fax 074 91 97149)
Email:

Learn more

Dublin (Beaumont Hospital)

DESMOND Coordinators: Eimear Fanning / Holly Guiden (Dept of Nutrition & Dietetics), Siobhan McAteer (Administrator)
Telephone: 01 – 8092510
Email:

Learn more

County Limerick (Newcastle West)

DESMOND Coordinators: Maria Barrett & Anne Costello
Telephone: 069 61430
Email: maria.barrett@hse.ie

Learn more

County Louth

DESMOND Coordinators: Pauline O’Hanlon, Diabetes Nurse Specialist
Telephone: 00353 42 9381175
Email: pauline.ohanlon@hse.ie

Learn more

County Mayo

DESMOND Coordinators: Carmel Murphy
Telephone: 094 90 50145
Email: carmel.murphy@hse.ie

Learn more

County Tipperary

DESMOND Coordinators: Margaret O’Brien – Admin Contact
Telephone: 067 27672
Email: margaret.obrien3@hse.ie

Learn more

County Limerick (City & Kilmallock)

DESMOND Coordinators: Anne Geary & Sinead Glover
Telephone: 061 483448 / 061 483437
Email: annem.geary@hse.ie / sinead.glover@hse.ie

Learn more

North Cork – Mallow/Fermoy

DESMOND Coordinators: Gill Fives / Deirdre Clancy
Telephone: 022-58700
Email: gillian.fives@hse.ie / deirdre.clancy@hse.ie

Learn more

Dublin North City and County

DESMOND Coordinators: Regina Reynolds
Telephone: 01-8297239
Email: regina.reynolds1@hse.ie

Learn more

HSE Cavan Monaghan

DESMOND Coordinators: Edel Russell
Telephone: 003534730461
Email: edel.russell@hse.ie

Learn more

North West

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: DESMOND Service
Telephone: 01772 777620
Email: Desmond@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Learn more

Cumbria Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinator
Telephone: 01228 608900
Email: desmond.referrals@nhs.net

Learn more

Wrightington, Wigan & Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Jane Brown
Telephone:  01942 482231
Email:  jane.brown@bridgewater.nhs.uk

Learn more

Pennine Care NHS FT (Oldham locality)

DESMOND Coordinators: Susan Fitton
Telephone: 0161 622 9162
Email: susanfitton@nhs.net

Learn more

Pennine Care NHS FT (Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale locality)

DESMOND Coordinators: Susan Longson
Telephone: 01706 261896
Email: susan.longson@nhs.net

Learn more

North Manchester

DESMOND Coordinators: Julie Kenyon
Telephone: 0161 741 2049
Email: Julie.kenyon@pat.nhs.uk

Learn more

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

DESMOND Coordinators: Linzie Porteous
Telephone: 0161 4742403
Email: linzie.porteous@stockport.gov.uk

Learn more

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust (Blackpool Locality)

DESMOND Coordinators: Trina Duncan/Diabetes Administration Team
Telephone: 01793 696622
Email: desmond@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Learn more

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Ann Hill
Telephone: 0161 366 2335
Email: ann.hill@nhs.net

Learn more

North East

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Vicky Jubb
Telephone: 01325 743999
Email: victoria.jubb@nhs.net

Learn more

QE Gateshead Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Jacqueline Jackets
Telephone: 0191 4971530
Email: Jacqueline.jackets@nhs.net

Learn more

North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Single Point of Access
Telephone: 01429 522500
Email: nth.cscc@nhs.net

Learn more

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Jenny Richardson
Telephone: 01287 284420
Email: jenny.richardson@stees.nhs.uk

Learn more

Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Sam Shotton
Telephone: 0191 2823898
Email: Sam.Shotton@nuth.nhs.uk

Learn more

Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Margaret Jamieson (South East Northumberland) / Alice Whincup (North & West Northumberland)
Telephone: Margaret – 01670 542922 / Alice – 01665 51197
Email: margaret.jamieson@northumberlandcaretrust.nhs.uk / alice.whincup@northumberlandcaretrust.nhs,uk

Learn more

South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Michelle Duffy
Telephone: 0191 4041064
Email: Michelle.Duffy@stft.nhs.uk

Learn more

Sunderland / South of Tyne and Wear

DESMOND Coordinators: Alison Vagoni
Telephone:
Email: Alison.Vagoni@sotw.nhs.uk

Learn more

Eastern Cheshire CCG

DESMOND Coordinators: Sue Rymell
Telephone: 01625 264180
Email: ecccg.diabetesvernova@nhs.net

Learn more

Yorkshire

Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Emma Ward-Tilley / Layla Saville / Amar Khalil
Telephone: 01422 222033
Email: Diabetes.Dietitians@cht.nhs.uk / amar.khalil@cht.nhs.uk

Learn more

North East Lincolnshire Care Plus Group

DESMOND Coordinators: Kerrie Pasquill-Johnson
Telephone: 07919 553812 / 01472 256780
Email: kerrie.pasquill-johnson@nhs.net

Learn more

Northern Lincolnshire and Goole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Kim Hamson
Telephone: 01724 282282 ext 2829
Email: Kimberley.hamson@nhs.net

Learn more

Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Sarah Veitch
Telephone: 01709 424297
Email: sarah.veitch@rothgen.nhs.uk

Learn more

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Susan Raynor
Telephone: 0114 2265303
Email: Susan.raynor@sth.nhs.uk

Learn more

Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Alison Blakemore
Telephone: 01924 512425
Email: Alison.Blakemore@midyorks.nhs.uk

Learn more

Kirklees / Locala Community Partnership CIC

DESMOND Coordinators: Cleckheaton Admin Hub
Telephone: 03033 309869
Email: https://www.locala.org.uk/home/

Learn more

West Midlands

Staffordshire East 

DESMOND Coordinators: Diabetes Education Coordinator
Telephone: 01283 507142 (please leave a message if no answer

Learn more

Coventry and Rugby CCG

DESMOND Coordinators: Elaine Duffin, Practice Nurse and Kim Swinhoe, DSN
Telephone: Please email
Email: elaineduffin@nhs.net or Kim.Swinhoe@uhcw.nhs.uk

Learn more

Coventry Community Diabetes Team (University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire NHS Trust)

DESMOND Coordinators: Coventry Community Diabetes Team
Telephone: (024) 7623 7004 fax: (024) 7623 7009
Email: moira.jaques@uhcw.nhs.uk

Learn more

Warwickshire North

DESMOND Coordinators: Angela Cross
Telephone: 024 76865098
Email: angela.cross@swft.nhs.uk

Learn more

North Staffordshire & Stoke On Trent 

DESMOND Coordinators: Linah Chauke/Mandy Snape
Telephone: 0300 1230995
Email: desmond.north@mpft.nhs.uk

Learn more

South Warwickshire

DESMOND Coordinators: Angela Cross
Telephone: 02476 865098
Email: angela.cross@swft.nhs.uk

Learn more

East Midlands

Bassetlaw Health Partnership

DESMOND Coordinators: Marion Newell
Telephone: 01777 870115
Email: marion.newell@nottsch.nhs.uk

Learn more

Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS FT

DESMOND Coordinators: Sonia Stanton
Telephone: 01536 492121
Email: sonia.stanton@kgh.nhs.uk

Learn more

Spires Leicester Hospital

DESMOND Coordinators: The Private Treatment Advisors
Telephone: 0116 2653021
Email: cservice-lc@spirehealthcare.com

Learn more

Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Anna Clark (Dept of Nutrition & Dietetics) and Tanya Smith (Admin & Referral)
Telephone: 01623 785182
Email: not-tr.desmondnotts@nhs.net

Learn more

Nottingham City Diabetes Service

DESMOND Coordinators: Juliet Thayan (Diabetes Specialist Nurse)
Telephone: 0300 131 0300 (then select option 1, then option 5)
Email: NCP.IntegratedDiabetesService@nhs.net

Learn more

Champneys Springs Health Spa

DESMOND Coordinators: Lorraine Hatfield
Telephone: 01442 291319
Email: tring.medical@champneys.com

Learn more

East England

Bedford Hospital NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: DESMOND Education Team
Telephone: 01234 730428
Email: bhn-tr.icdsstructurededucation@nhs.net

Learn more

Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: DESMOND Admin Team
Telephone: 01992 528136
Email:

Learn more

Great Yarmouth and Waveney / Beccles Medical Centre

DESMOND Coordinators: Sarah McLennan / Kerry Underdown / Tracey Shipley / Debbie Nutt / Julie Moore
Telephone: 01502 719900
Email: gywccg.desmondbmc@nhs.net / sarahmclennan@nhs.net

Learn more

Luton

DESMOND Coordinators: Angela Curtis
Telephone: 0333 405 3128
Email: ccs-tr.diabetesluton@nhs.net

Learn more

CPFT (Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Foundation Trust)

DESMOND Coordinators: DESMOND Admin Team
Telephone: 03307 260077
Email: cpm-tr.diabeteseducationcambs@nhs.net

Learn more

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT)

DESMOND Coordinators: Laura Gilligan
Telephone:
Email: Laura.Gilligan@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

Learn more

South Bedfordshire

DESMOND Coordinators: Liz Crampsie
Telephone: 01582 718054
Email: Elizabeth.Crampsie@ldh.nhs.uk

Learn more

London

Barking and Dagenham (NELFT)

DESMOND Coordinators: Elaine Vann
Telephone: 0208 522 9826
Email: diabetes.bdchs@nhs.net

Learn more

Bexley Borough of London

DESMOND Coordinators: Sarah Nicholls
Telephone:  020 8329 4488
Email: nttthamesmead@trust-thamesmead.co.uk

Learn more 

Brent / Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Nina Patel & Sue Patel
Telephone: 07747 751902
Email: nina.patel1@nhs.net & suepatel@nhs.net

Learn more

Bromley Healthcare (CIC)

DESMOND Coordinators: Mandy Jackson
Telephone: 01689 865911
Email: mandyjackson@nhs.net

Learn more

Camden CCG

DESMOND Coordinators: Timea Tecsi, Patient Education Administrator
Telephone: 020 3758 2036
Email: diabetes.ckd@nhs.net

Learn more

Hillingdon / Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Sandra White
Telephone: 01895 485001
Email:

Learn more

Whittington Health – Islington Community Diabetes Service

DESMOND Coordinators: Ginny Eastwood
Telephone:
020 7527 1702
Email:
whh-tr.diabetes-optin@nhs.net

Learn more

Crown Dale Medical Centre / Lambeth

DESMOND Coordinators: Elizabeth Lothian / Julie Kibble
Telephone: 020 8655 7854 / 020 8655 7842
Email: elizabeth.lothian@nhs.net / julie.kibble@nhs.net

Learn more

Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Nicole Boultbee
Telephone: 0208 7144086
Email: Nicole.Boultbee@hrch.nhs.uk

Learn more

Harrow (Central London Community Healthcare)

DESMOND Coordinators: Sonia Wijesundare
Telephone: 02089314687
Email: s.wijesundare@nhs.net

Learn more

Southwark & GSTT Community Services

DESMOND Coordinators: Admin Team
Telephone: 0333 005 0159
Email: sou-pct.diabetes@nhs.net

Learn more

Wandsworth (Central London Community Health Services)

DESMOND Courses

Diabetes Book & Learn
Telephone: 0203 474 5500
Email: info@diabetesbooking.co.uk

Website: https://www.diabetesbooking.co.uk/

Learn more

Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Administrator
Telephone: 020 3192 6538

Learn more

Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Mandy Lavender
Telephone: 020 82548175
Email: mandy.lavender@smcs.nhs.uk

Learn more

Greenwich Healthy Living Services

DESMOND Coordinators: Grace Xuereb (Walking Away from Diabetes Administrator, Public Health and Wellbeing)
Telephone: 0800 587 5833
Email: grace/xuereb@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Learn more

Southwark Public Health

DESMOND Coordinators: Daniel Hooper
Telephone: 0207 525 7737
Email: Daniel.Hooper@southwark.gov.uk

Learn more

Merton (Central London Community Health Services)

DESMOND Courses

Diabetes Book & Learn

Telephone: 0203 474 5500
Email: info@diabetesbooking.co.uk

Website: https://www.diabetesbooking.co.uk/

Learn More

Mytime Active

DESMOND Coordinators: Ruth Martinez
Telephone: 07471 038144
Email: ruth.martinez@mytimeactive.co.uk

Learn more

South West

Cornwall (Kernow Health)

DESMOND Coordinators: Emma Julian
Telephone: 01872 221103
Email: khcic.desmond@nhs.net

Learn more

Swindon (Care & Support Partnership)

DESMOND Coordinators: Swindon Community Diabetes Service
Telephone: 01793 463840
Email:

Learn more

Somerset Partnership NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Leanne Dalley
Telephone: 01823 346191
Email: diabetes@sompar.nhs.uk

Learn more

Wiltshire Health and Care

DESMOND Coordinators: Sue Hansford
Telephone: 01722 425143
Email: susan.hansford@salisbury.nhs.uk

Learn more

South East

Sussex Community Services- Brighton & Hove

DESMOND Coordinators: Katie Watson
Telephone: 0300 303 8066
Email: katie.watson1@nhs.net

Learn more

Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Caron Bell / Zoe Garrie
Telephone: 02392 681029
Email: hp-tr.sediabetesadmin@nhs.net

Learn more

Milton Keynes (MK Diabetes Care)

DESMOND Coordinators: Desmond Administrator
Telephone: 01908 619911
Email: mk.diabetescare@nhs.net

Learn more

Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Sarah Moutter
Telephone: 02392 286260
Email: sarah.moutter@porthosp.nhs.uk

Learn more

East Surrey

DESMOND Coordinators: Rebecca Field
Telephone: 01293 600314
Email: firstdietitians@nhs.net

Learn more

Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust – Worthing

DESMOND Coordinators: Nicki Levett
Telephone: 01903 205111 Ext 84135 (Voicemail Available)
Email: Nicki.Levett@nhs.net

Learn more

Sussex Community Services – Crawley, Horsham & Mid-Sussex

DESMOND Coordinators: Sarah Shelton
Telephone: 01273 837996
Email: sarah.shelton@nhs.net

Learn more

Dartford & Gravesham NHS Trust

DESMOND Coordinators: Pam Ruffoni
Telephone: 01322 428292
Email:

Learn more

Sussex Community Service – Chichester

DESMOND Coordinators: Claire Jolly
Telephone: 01273 265969
Email: claire.jolly@nhs.net

Learn more

Guildford and Waverley 

DESMOND Coordinators: Julie Holding / Karen Mackie
Telephone: 01483 571122 x3228

Learn more

North East Hampshire and Farnham

DESMOND Coordinators: Jennie Gibb & Celia Mannering
Telephone: 01276 604053
Email: jenniegibb@nhs.net / celia.mannering@nhs.net

Learn more

Champneys Tring Health Spa

DESMOND Coordinators: Jill Metcalfe
Telephone: 01442 291319
Email: tring.medical@champneys.com

Learn more

Northern Ireland

WHSCT

DESMOND Coordinators: Katrina Giff / Sandra Morahan / Lesley Hamilton
Telephone: Direct Tel Line: 028 71611354 or 028 71345
Email: katrina.giff@westerntrust.hscni.net

Learn more

SEHSCT

DESMOND Coordinators: Joan Calvert
Telephone: 028 90 553225
Email: desmond.education@setrust.hscni.net

Learn more

Northern Health and Social Care Trust

DESMOND Coordinators:
Telephone: (028) 27661478 ext 363478
Email: DesmondDiabeticsCourse@northerntrust.hscni.net

Learn more

SHSCT (Southern Trust)

DESMOND Coordinators: Anne McCavigan
Telephone: 028 3756 1013
Email: diabetes.spe@southerntrust.hscni.net

Learn more